English

Announcements

Library Link of the Day: Why hip-hop belongs in today’s classrooms

See the source image

Courtesy of The Conversation:

When Cassie Crim, a high school math teacher in Joliet, Illinois, introduced herself to her advanced algebra students in 2017, she did it through a rap video.

Using a rendition of Cardi B’s “Bodack Yellow,” renamed “Codack Yellow,” Crim referenced math terms and laid down classroom...Read More »


Older Entries »

Staff

Bulich_Nicole Gordon_Karinne

Mrs. Bulich

Mrs. Gordon

Extension 282

nbulich@pgusd.org

Extension 291

kgordon@pgusd.org

English 1/4
Expository Reading/Writing
English 2
Honors English 2
Hall_Jenna 

 Mrs. Hall

Mrs. Grogan

Extension 299

jhall@pgusd.org

 Extension 286

jgrogan@pgusd.org

English 3
English 4/Dystopia
Honors English 3
English 1
English 2
Selfridge_Katie

Dr. Haggquist

Mrs. Selfridge

Extension 286

lhaggquist@pgusd.org

 Extension 304

kselfridge@pgusd.org

Leadership
AP English Language
AP Psychology
English 1
Honors English 1
Drama
AP English Literature
Summer Homework
Barron’s Weekly Vocabulary
Barron’s SAT Prep Vocabulary