English

Announcements

Library Link of the Day: A Recipe for Flies and Frogs

Courtesy of JSTOR Daily:

“In his book Mundus Subterraneus, the Jesuit polymath Athanasius Kircher shared his “recipe” for creating flies from scratch: “Collect a number of fly cadavers and crush them slightly. Put them on a brass plate and sprinkle the macerate with honey-water… you will see… otherwise invisible worms,...Read More »


Older Entries »

Staff

Bulich_Nicole Gordon_Karinne

Mrs. Bulich

Mrs. Gordon

Extension 282

nbulich@pgusd.org

Extension 291

kgordon@pgusd.org

English 1
Expository Reading/ Writing
AVID
English 2
Honors English 2
Sports Literature
Hall_Jenna 

 Mrs. Hall

Mrs. Grogan

Extension 299

jhall@pgusd.org

 Extension 286

jgrogan@pgusd.org

Sci Fi/Social Justice Literature
English 3
English 1
English 2
Selfridge_Katie

Dr. Haggquist

Mrs. Selfridge

Extension 286

lhaggquist@pgusd.org

 Extension 304

kselfridge@pgusd.org

AP English Language
Poetry/Law
AP Psychology
Honors English 1
Summer HomeworkBarron’s Weekly Vocabulary
Barron’s SAT Prep Vocabulary
AP English Literature