English

Announcements

Library Link of the Day: Why 'Run' Is The Most Complex Word in the English Language

See the source image

Courtesy of Mental Floss:

English can be hard for other language speakers to learn. To use just one example, there are at least eight different ways of expressing events in the future, and conditional tenses are another matter entirely. For evidence of the many nuances and inconsistencies of...Read More »


Older Entries »

Staff

Bulich_Nicole Gordon_Karinne

Mrs. Bulich

Mrs. Gordon

Extension 282

nbulich@pgusd.org

Extension 291

kgordon@pgusd.org

English 1
Expository Reading/ Writing
AVID
English 2
Honors English 2
Sports Literature
Hall_Jenna 

 Mrs. Hall

Mrs. Grogan

Extension 299

jhall@pgusd.org

 Extension 286

jgrogan@pgusd.org

Sci Fi/Social Justice Literature
English 3
English 1
English 2
Selfridge_Katie

Dr. Haggquist

Mrs. Selfridge

Extension 286

lhaggquist@pgusd.org

 Extension 304

kselfridge@pgusd.org

AP English Language
Poetry/Law
AP Psychology
Honors English 1
Summer HomeworkBarron’s Weekly Vocabulary
Barron’s SAT Prep Vocabulary
AP English Literature